MikePark
(Member)
04/13/18 12:20 PM
Batch Printing

When attempting to print a new batch in Plus on a Windows 95 system. The system message is that there is no batch to print.

Steve Schwartz
(Member)
04/13/18 01:08 PM
Re: Batch Printing

What module, what version (F3 | List Versions)?

I have seen that message before (>10 years ago), and it was a bug.


Douglas Dickie
(Member)
04/13/18 01:10 PM
Re: Batch Printing

Mike:

It would help to know what module and version of ACCPAC Plus.

Check to see if there is an option to "Allow reprint".

It's been almost 13 years since the developer discontinued support for ACCPAC Plus, time to consider something modern like Adagio.


MikePark
(Member)
04/13/18 02:02 PM
Re: Batch Printing

its version 6.0

MikePark
(Member)
04/13/18 02:06 PM
Re: Batch Printing

its actually version 6.0B

Steve Schwartz
(Member)
04/13/18 02:37 PM
Re: Batch Printing

What module? 6.0b is not even close to the latest ACCPAC version.

MikePark
(Member)
04/13/18 02:53 PM
Re: Batch Printing

IT IS An accap version 6B

Steve Schwartz
(Member)
04/13/18 03:19 PM
Re: Batch Printing

No, what module?

Kate Spontak
(Member)
04/13/18 03:50 PM
Re: Batch Printing

Check all the options that are set.
For example:
If you last printed batch 14 to batch 16, and the new batch is 17, the options may still show the previous choice, which does not include this new batch.


MMA
(Member)
04/13/18 05:06 PM
Re: Batch Printing

As Steve asked, what module? i.e. General Ledger, Accounts Payables, Accounts Receivable? Some of us can still help you with ACCPAC Plus if it's 6.1, 6.5 or 7.0 but Version 6.0b is positively pre-historic. The reason you shouldn't be running Plus 6.0X any more is precisely that, when it inevitably breaks, there is NO ONE who can help you.

I vaguely remember some problem like you describe that could be remedied by fooling with the beginning and ending batch number. You may also have data corruption which wouldn't be surprising since to be running Windows 95, you are likely using 20+ year old hardware and I would be surprised if there weren't disk errors on a 20 year old hard disk.

There was definitely a problem printing General Ledger batches in 2010 and after that had to do with the ending date in the Creation date Range. So your issue might have to do with the fact that your version of ACCPAC Plus is not Y2K compliant. That is a problem from 18 years ago!

There was a Plus General Ledger, Accounts Receivable and Order Entry V6.0B and believe it or not, I still have them spinning. If your batch printing problem is with Ledger or Receivables 6.0B, if you like, you can zip the data and send it to me and I can take a look. But only, if you promise to let me show you Adagio.



MikePark
(Member)
04/15/18 12:12 PM
Re: Batch Printing

This was The General Ledger program

Steve Schwartz
(Member)
04/16/18 04:59 AM
Re: Batch Printing

Hi Mike

Email me with a good time for me to call you and I will log on and look. I'm assuming you don't have a regular consultant - if you do have that person contact me.

Steve
steve@sschwartzcpa.com


Kate Spontak
(Member)
04/16/18 05:03 AM
Re: Batch Printing

It is most likely a date issue. That version of General Ledger is so old it would probably default to dates from 01/01/80 to 12/31/1999.